Mentoring software for large enterprises: 7 platforms compared
Running mentoring for thousands of employees takes more than a sign-up form and a spreadsheet. You need matching rules you can trust, formats beyond the classic mentor-mentee pair, a way to reach people in Microsoft Teams, Slack or email, and a security file your IT team will approve. Here are seven platforms large organizations use for mentoring, with their strengths, prices and limits.
Based on public information as of By the RandomCoffee team
The short answer
- Mentoring next to onboarding buddies, coffee chats and ERG programs, for every employee in Teams, Slack or email, with public prices: RandomCoffee
- A formal mentoring program led by L&D, with goals, agendas and pair health monitoring: Together
- Mentoring and ERG communities on one vendor, with ISO 27001 and hosting in the US, Europe or Australia: Chronus
- Mentoring with ROI dashboards, mentor training and a published entry price: MentorcliQ
- Many mentoring formats with learning paths and mobile apps: Qooper
- Talent cohorts with impact reports on mobility and retention: Ten Thousand Coffees
- A self-serve start for an association or a smaller program: Mentorloop
How we compared them
We started from the mentoring platforms that AI assistants and published buyer lists name for large organizations, and kept those built for enterprise programs: matching on HRIS data, single sign-on and a published security posture. Together, Chronus, MentorcliQ, Qooper and Ten Thousand Coffees are dedicated mentoring platforms. Mentorloop is included because it is widely cited and sells an Enterprise plan. RandomCoffee runs mentoring as one of several connection programs. Mentornity, Teleskope and coffee chat bots with mentoring templates were left out, for the reasons given at the end of the page. Every fact about a third-party tool, ratings included, comes from its own public pages or its Microsoft Marketplace listing.
- Matching: rules on skills, seniority, goals, location and HRIS data, and how much control admins keep
- Program formats: 1:1, group, peer, reverse and ERG mentoring, plus onboarding buddies or coffee chats on the same platform
- Reaching every employee: what participants and admins can do in Microsoft Teams, in Slack and by email
- Enterprise readiness: SOC 2, ISO 27001, SAML SSO, SCIM, HRIS sync and where data is hosted
- Measurement: progress tracking, surveys and reports that show program outcomes
- Public pricing: the entry price with its unit, copied from the vendor's pricing page
At a glance
| Tool | Best for | Teams | Slack | Security | Price from |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RandomCoffee | Mentoring alongside every other connection program | Official app on Microsoft Marketplace (WA200004991): matches, reminders, booking, surveys, broadcasts and program setup inside Teams | Official Slack app (Slack Marketplace); every program also runs by email | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, SAML 2.0 SSO, SCIM, GDPR ready; data hosting in the US or the EU | Free plan; Pro from $19 per month billed annually |
| Together | Formal mentoring programs led by HR or L&D | Official app that Together says brings every feature into Teams (Microsoft Marketplace WA200004731), 4.5/5 from 140 ratings; requires a Together account | Notifications only (new matches, upcoming sessions) | SOC 2 Type II; SAML SSO on all plans; Together says it offers automated user provisioning; ISO 27001 and SCIM: Not publicly listed; Google Cloud hosting, region: Not publicly listed | Custom pricing on quote, billed on actively matched users, implementation and support included |
| Chronus | Mentoring plus ERG communities, multi-region hosting | Official app (Microsoft Marketplace WA200003051), 4.6/5 from 113 ratings, listing updated September 2025; Chronus says participants get the full experience without leaving Teams | Yes; Chronus makes the same full-experience claim for Slack | SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001; SAML SSO; SCIM: Not publicly listed; AWS hosting in the US East, Europe or Australia regions, and AWS GovCloud for US federal customers | Not publicly listed. Three plans on quote: up to 300 licenses (one program), up to 1,000 licenses, and more than 1,000 licenses |
| MentorcliQ | Mentoring with ROI reporting and mentor training | Official app (Microsoft Marketplace WA200005867), 5.0/5 from 7 ratings, updated July 2026: a Teams tab to browse matches and enroll, program management for admins, notifications and one-click chat | Notifications, one-click chat with a mentoring partner, and community posts in Slack channels | SOC 2 Type II; TX-RAMP Level 1; GDPR and CCPA; SAML 2.0 SSO; ISO 27001 and SCIM: Not publicly listed; Google Cloud hosting, regions: Not publicly listed | CliQ Start from $9,900 per year for 100 employees; CliQ Plus and CliQ Complete on quote |
| Qooper | Many mentoring formats with learning content | Official app (Microsoft Marketplace WA200002964), 4.6/5 from 88 ratings, listing updated August 2025; shares topics and notifications in Teams channels | Mentoring notifications at program or group level | SOC 2 Type II and GDPR; SSO with Okta, Microsoft Entra ID or OneLogin; ISO 27001, SCIM and hosting region: Not publicly listed | Not publicly listed; quote based on program scope, participant volume and requirements, after a demo |
| Ten Thousand Coffees | Measured mentoring cohorts for talent teams | Integration installed by uploading the 10KC app in the Teams admin center, one channel per hub; matches, reminders and feedback in a Teams group chat; Microsoft Marketplace listing: Not publicly listed | Introductions and Office Hours only; Development Programs are not available in Slack | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, CSA STAR Level 1; SAML SSO or OpenID Connect in every plan; SCIM v2.0; Google Cloud hosting in the US or the EU | Not publicly listed; Standard (up to 5,000 employees) and Extended (more than 5,000) on quote |
| Mentorloop | Self-serve start for associations and smaller programs | Microsoft Teams app: Not publicly listed; Teams is listed as a video conferencing integration | Notifications | Cyber Essentials certified; GDPR compliant; SAML 2.0 SSO on Enterprise; data residency in Australia, the UK or the US; SOC 2 and ISO 27001: Not publicly listed | Pro from $299 per month (currency not stated); Enterprise on quote |
1. RandomCoffee
Our solution- Best for
- Mentoring alongside every other connection program
- What it does
- RandomCoffee is an employee connection platform. It runs mentor-mentee, peer and reverse mentoring with matching criteria (skills, seniority, goals, location), milestones, notes, forms and progress tracking, next to coffee chats, onboarding buddies, cross-team networking and ERG programs, with surveys, broadcasts and analytics in the same place. Employees take part in Microsoft Teams, Slack or email, and HR admins set up programs in Teams or in the web app. Schrödinger runs 6-month mentoring cycles of about 100 participants, matched by custom rules on skills, seniority and time zones; in total, 1,250+ organizations in more than 30 countries use RandomCoffee.
- Teams & Slack
- Microsoft Teams: Official app on Microsoft Marketplace (WA200004991): matches, reminders, booking, surveys, broadcasts and program setup inside Teams Slack: Official Slack app (Slack Marketplace); every program also runs by email
- Security
- SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, SAML 2.0 SSO, SCIM, GDPR ready; data hosting in the US or the EU
- Pricing
- Free plan; Pro from $19 per month billed annually
- Limitations
-
- Mentoring is one program type among several: dedicated mentoring platforms go deeper on formal cohorts, with items such as accredited mentor training, learning content or impact benchmarks.
- Fewer public reviews than the dedicated platforms: the RandomCoffee Teams listing on Microsoft Marketplace shows a single rating.
- SSO is on the Enterprise plan; HRIS sync and SCIM start on Pro.
2. Together
- Best for
- Formal mentoring programs led by HR or L&D
- What it does
- Together is mentoring software for HR and L&D teams: 1:1, group, peer, reverse, ERG and flash mentoring, plus Colleague Connect for onboarding buddies and a separate Coffee Chats product. Matching is configurable with HRIS data such as Workday or SAP SuccessFactors, a Health Monitor flags pairs that are not meeting or rate their sessions low, and reports cover sign-ups, participation and goal completion. Absorb Software, an LMS vendor, acquired Together in December 2024.
- Teams & Slack
- Microsoft Teams: Official app that Together says brings every feature into Teams (Microsoft Marketplace WA200004731), 4.5/5 from 140 ratings; requires a Together account Slack: Notifications only (new matches, upcoming sessions)
- Security
- SOC 2 Type II; SAML SSO on all plans; Together says it offers automated user provisioning; ISO 27001 and SCIM: Not publicly listed; Google Cloud hosting, region: Not publicly listed
- Pricing
- Custom pricing on quote, billed on actively matched users, implementation and support included
- Limitations
-
- Pricing is on quote, and a free plan or self-serve trial is not publicly listed: buying starts with a demo.
- On Slack, Together documents notifications only.
- ISO 27001 and an EU hosting option: Not publicly listed.
3. Chronus
- Best for
- Mentoring plus ERG communities, multi-region hosting
- What it does
- Chronus is a mentoring and connection platform for enterprises. It runs career, high-potential, reverse and flash mentoring, mentoring circles and extended onboarding, and sells ERG and community software and a change adoption product next to it. Its MatchIQ matching combines AI, behavior insights and participant preferences; admins can match automatically, review suggested matches or let participants choose from ranked recommendations. Dashboards link program data to outcomes such as retention and internal mobility.
- Teams & Slack
- Microsoft Teams: Official app (Microsoft Marketplace WA200003051), 4.6/5 from 113 ratings, listing updated September 2025; Chronus says participants get the full experience without leaving Teams Slack: Yes; Chronus makes the same full-experience claim for Slack
- Security
- SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001; SAML SSO; SCIM: Not publicly listed; AWS hosting in the US East, Europe or Australia regions, and AWS GovCloud for US federal customers
- Pricing
- Not publicly listed. Three plans on quote: up to 300 licenses (one program), up to 1,000 licenses, and more than 1,000 licenses
- Limitations
-
- Every plan is on quote, and a free plan is not publicly listed.
- The entry plan covers one program and up to 300 licenses, and ERG and community features are an add-on below the top plan.
- SCIM provisioning: Not publicly listed on its security or integrations pages.
4. MentorcliQ
- Best for
- Mentoring with ROI reporting and mentor training
- What it does
- MentorcliQ is enterprise mentoring software with a separate ERG product, CommunityCliQ. It supports peer and reverse mentoring, high-potential, leadership and new-manager programs, onboarding, group mentoring, mentoring circles and coffee chats, and compares program results with industry benchmarks. Higher plans add ATD-accredited mentor training and an advanced ROI dashboard. MentorcliQ says it reaches 7.5 million+ employees in 80 countries.
- Teams & Slack
- Microsoft Teams: Official app (Microsoft Marketplace WA200005867), 5.0/5 from 7 ratings, updated July 2026: a Teams tab to browse matches and enroll, program management for admins, notifications and one-click chat Slack: Notifications, one-click chat with a mentoring partner, and community posts in Slack channels
- Security
- SOC 2 Type II; TX-RAMP Level 1; GDPR and CCPA; SAML 2.0 SSO; ISO 27001 and SCIM: Not publicly listed; Google Cloud hosting, regions: Not publicly listed
- Pricing
- CliQ Start from $9,900 per year for 100 employees; CliQ Plus and CliQ Complete on quote
- Limitations
-
- The published price covers 100 employees per year; a rollout to thousands of employees needs a custom quote.
- Unlimited programs are listed only on the top plan, CliQ Complete.
- ISO 27001 and SCIM: Not publicly listed on its security and integrations pages.
5. Qooper
- Best for
- Many mentoring formats with learning content
- What it does
- Qooper is enterprise mentoring and learning software. It covers 1:1, reverse, flash, peer and group mentoring, plus circles, networks, e-learning paths and events, for uses such as onboarding buddies, high potentials, ERGs and alumni mentoring. Matching combines a smart matching tool with manual matching, bulk mentor suggestions and auto-match, and Qooper connects to LMS such as Cornerstone and Moodle. It has iOS and Android apps, and says it serves 300+ enterprises in 30+ languages.
- Teams & Slack
- Microsoft Teams: Official app (Microsoft Marketplace WA200002964), 4.6/5 from 88 ratings, listing updated August 2025; shares topics and notifications in Teams channels Slack: Mentoring notifications at program or group level
- Security
- SOC 2 Type II and GDPR; SSO with Okta, Microsoft Entra ID or OneLogin; ISO 27001, SCIM and hosting region: Not publicly listed
- Pricing
- Not publicly listed; quote based on program scope, participant volume and requirements, after a demo
- Limitations
-
- Pricing is on quote, and a free plan is not publicly listed.
- Its integrations page describes Teams and Slack mainly as channels for notifications and shared topics.
- ISO 27001, SCIM and hosting region: Not publicly listed.
6. Ten Thousand Coffees
- Best for
- Measured mentoring cohorts for talent teams
- What it does
- Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC) is a mentoring platform for enterprise talent programs: Development Programs (1:1 and group mentoring, peer and senior-to-junior pairings), recurring Introductions, Office Hours with internal experts, and Pathways that combine them with discussion guides. Admins set required or preferred matching rules on HRIS segments, role hierarchies and exclusions. An Impact Dashboard scores engagement, development, mobility and retention against a benchmark of other customers.
- Teams & Slack
- Microsoft Teams: Integration installed by uploading the 10KC app in the Teams admin center, one channel per hub; matches, reminders and feedback in a Teams group chat; Microsoft Marketplace listing: Not publicly listed Slack: Introductions and Office Hours only; Development Programs are not available in Slack
- Security
- SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, CSA STAR Level 1; SAML SSO or OpenID Connect in every plan; SCIM v2.0; Google Cloud hosting in the US or the EU
- Pricing
- Not publicly listed; Standard (up to 5,000 employees) and Extended (more than 5,000) on quote
- Limitations
-
- Pricing is on quote, and a free plan is not publicly listed.
- Mentoring programs cannot run in Slack, and the Teams app is uploaded by an admin rather than installed from the Marketplace.
- Onboarding buddy program and broadcast module: Not publicly listed.
7. Mentorloop
- Best for
- Self-serve start for associations and smaller programs
- What it does
- Mentorloop is mentoring software for workplaces, associations, communities and universities. Every plan includes unlimited matches, goal setting, milestones, video and chat, sentiment and activity tracking and a live dashboard, and Personal Advisory Boards let one person hold several mentoring relationships. The Pro plan is self-serve with a published price; Enterprise adds a bespoke matching algorithm, SSO, HRIS sync and dedicated support.
- Teams & Slack
- Microsoft Teams: Microsoft Teams app: Not publicly listed; Teams is listed as a video conferencing integration Slack: Notifications
- Security
- Cyber Essentials certified; GDPR compliant; SAML 2.0 SSO on Enterprise; data residency in Australia, the UK or the US; SOC 2 and ISO 27001: Not publicly listed
- Pricing
- Pro from $299 per month (currency not stated); Enterprise on quote
- Limitations
-
- A Microsoft Teams app is not publicly listed: Teams appears only as a video conferencing option.
- SOC 2 and ISO 27001: Not publicly listed; Mentorloop cites Cyber Essentials, a UK scheme.
- Pro is designed for nonprofits and community groups, and running more than one program is a paid add-on.
What to look for in enterprise mentoring software
Ask to see the matching rules. At scale, nobody can review every pair by hand, so the rules decide the quality of the program. Check which criteria you can use (skills, seniority, goals, location, any HRIS field), whether a rule can be required or only preferred, and whether you can exclude pairs such as an employee and their own manager. Ask for a demo with a sample of your own employee data, not a demo account.
Count the programs, not only the mentoring. A mentoring project rarely stays alone. Reverse mentoring for leaders, ERG mentoring, onboarding buddies for new hires and cross-team networking often follow within a year. A platform that runs all of them on the same employee data saves a second purchase and a second security review. Schrödinger, for example, started with an organization-wide networking program and later added structured mentoring cycles matched by custom rules on the same platform.
Check how people take part. A mentoring platform only works if mentors and mentees act on their matches. Some tools run the whole flow inside Microsoft Teams, some send notifications there and handle the rest in their own web or mobile app, and some only offer Teams as a video option. The same goes for Slack. If part of your workforce uses neither tool, such as frontline or field teams, make sure email works for every step.
Bring IT in early. A rollout to thousands of employees will raise questions about SOC 2, ISO 27001, SAML single sign-on, SCIM provisioning and where data is hosted. Among the tools above, Ten Thousand Coffees and Chronus publish ISO 27001 next to SOC 2, and RandomCoffee does too. MentorcliQ, Qooper and Together publish SOC 2 Type II, with ISO 27001 not publicly listed, and Mentorloop cites Cyber Essentials. See our security page for what we share.
Agree on what you will measure. Decide up front what leadership expects: participation and meetings held, goal completion, or links to retention and internal mobility. Dedicated platforms such as Ten Thousand Coffees, Chronus and MentorcliQ put the most weight on impact reporting and benchmarks.
Model the price at your real headcount. Most dedicated mentoring platforms quote, often by number of participants or licenses. Ask for a price at your full target population, not only for a pilot of a hundred people. See RandomCoffee pricing for our public plans.
Free options and their trade-offs
Free is a good way to test the format before a budget request, as long as you know where the ceiling is.
- RandomCoffee Free runs one program with one admin seat. See pricing for the limits and the Pro tiers.
- Mentornity is free for up to 10 people, with no time limit and every feature of its paid plan, which makes it a fine test for a small pilot.
- Mentorloop lets you build a program for free before you pay for the Pro plan.
- A free plan or self-serve trial is not publicly listed for Together, Chronus, MentorcliQ, Qooper or Ten Thousand Coffees: buying starts with a demo.
- A spreadsheet has no license cost, but matching, reminders and follow-up then fall on HR at every cycle: see RandomCoffee vs Excel, Google Sheets and ChatGPT.
When a dedicated mentoring platform fits better
If mentoring is the whole project, owned by L&D, with formal cohorts, session agendas, accredited mentor training, learning content and impact benchmarks, a dedicated platform such as Together, Chronus, MentorcliQ or Ten Thousand Coffees will go deeper than a connection platform. The same is true if your program is tied to an LMS, or if you need hosting in Australia or a US government cloud.
RandomCoffee is the stronger fit when mentoring sits next to other programs, when employees are spread across Teams, Slack and email, and when you want public prices and a free plan to start.
Other tools we looked at
Mentornity is often cited by AI assistants. It is a capable mentoring tool for programs of every kind, from startups and universities to employers, with a free plan and public prices. We left it out of the main list because SOC 2, an HRIS connector and a Slack integration are not publicly listed for it, and SAML single sign-on is a paid add-on. Teleskope is an ERG and employee experience platform with a mentoring module, built around employee communities rather than mentoring programs. Coffee chat apps such as LEAD, CoffeePals and Donut offer mentoring templates inside a coffee chat app rather than a dedicated mentoring suite: see our list of Donut alternatives if casual connections are the priority, or our guide to employee connection platforms to compare tools that run several programs.
How to choose
- If mentoring is one of several programs you run, next to onboarding buddies, coffee chats and ERG connections, and employees must take part in Teams, Slack or email, shortlist RandomCoffee.
- If L&D owns a formal mentoring program with goals, session agendas and pair health monitoring, and you buy through a sales-led process, talk to Together.
- If you need mentoring and ERG communities from one vendor, with ISO 27001 and hosting in the US, Europe or Australia, look at Chronus.
- If you want ROI dashboards, mentor training and a published price for a first program, compare MentorcliQ; for many formats with learning paths and mobile apps, compare Qooper.
- If leadership expects reports on mobility and retention for defined talent cohorts, with benchmarks, look at Ten Thousand Coffees.
- If you run an association or a smaller program and want to start self-serve with a monthly price, try Mentorloop.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best mentoring software for a large enterprise?
Which mentoring software supports SSO and SCIM?
How much does enterprise mentoring software cost?
What software can run a mentoring program for 5,000+ employees?
Which mentoring platforms work in Microsoft Teams and Slack?
Can one platform run mentoring, reverse mentoring and ERG programs?
Sources (42)
- Together pricing (checked on )
- Together mentoring software (checked on )
- Together for Microsoft Teams (checked on )
- Together, Microsoft Marketplace listing (WA200004731) (checked on )
- Together help center, Slack notifications integration (checked on )
- Together security and compliance (checked on )
- BetaKit, Absorb to acquire Together (checked on )
- Chronus home page (checked on )
- Chronus mentoring software (checked on )
- Chronus integrations (checked on )
- Chronus security and compliance (checked on )
- Chronus subscriptions (pricing) (checked on )
- Chronus, Microsoft Marketplace listing (WA200003051) (checked on )
- MentorcliQ home page (checked on )
- MentorcliQ mentoring software (checked on )
- MentorcliQ pricing (checked on )
- MentorcliQ integrations (Teams, Slack, HRIS, SSO) (checked on )
- MentorcliQ security and compliance (checked on )
- MentorcliQ, Microsoft Marketplace listing (WA200005867) (checked on )
- Qooper home page (checked on )
- Qooper pricing (checked on )
- Qooper integrations (checked on )
- Qooper, Microsoft Marketplace listing (WA200002964) (checked on )
- Ten Thousand Coffees pricing (checked on )
- Ten Thousand Coffees mentoring experiences (checked on )
- Ten Thousand Coffees security and compliance (checked on )
- Ten Thousand Coffees trust center (hosting, SSO, certifications) (checked on )
- Ten Thousand Coffees help center: MS Teams setup guide (checked on )
- Ten Thousand Coffees help center: Slack integration FAQs (checked on )
- Ten Thousand Coffees help center: matching rules (checked on )
- Ten Thousand Coffees help center: Impact Dashboard (checked on )
- Mentorloop home page (checked on )
- Mentorloop pricing (plans, integrations, security) (checked on )
- Mentorloop apps and integrations (checked on )
- Mentornity home page (checked on )
- Mentornity pricing (checked on )
- Mentornity security (checked on )
- Teleskope home page (checked on )
- RandomCoffee, Microsoft Marketplace listing (WA200004991) (checked on )
- RandomCoffee customer story: Schrödinger (checked on )
- RandomCoffee pricing (checked on )
- RandomCoffee official information (security, integrations, Teams) (checked on )
Product names are trademarks of their respective owners. RandomCoffee is not affiliated with or endorsed by the other tools on this page.